Contact Us

Our address:

401 Truxtun Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93301
(661) 325-8694

Church Office Hours:   10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.  Tuesday through Friday


Father Joseph Chaffee:  priest@ourparish.us

      Office Hours:  11:00 am to 3:00 pm Tuesdays and Thursdays

Church Secretary: secretary@ourparish.us

Parish Council: parishcouncil@ourparish.us

Philoptochos: philoptochos@ourparish.us

Religious Education: religioused@ourparish.us

Youth Group / GOYA: youthgroup@ourparish.us

Young Adults: yal@ourparish.us

Hellenic Academy:  hellenic@ourparish.us

Bookstore: bookstore@ourparish.us

Greek Folk Dance: opa@ourparish.us

Faith/Inquirers Class: cathechumens@ourparish.us

Choir: choir@ourparish.us

Greek Food Festival: festival@ourparish.us

Website Content: editor@ourparish.us

Upcoming Events

Great Lent
Mar 11
Pre-Sanctified Liturgy
Mar 22 9:30 am
Second Salutations to the Theotokos
Mar 22 6 pm
Saint Georges Greek Orthodox Church 401 Truxtun Ave, Bakersfield, CA 93301, United States
Women’s Lenten Mini Retreat
Mar 23
St Paul’s, Irvine
Great Vespers
Mar 23 6 pm
St. Gregory Palamas
Mar 24
Orthros
Mar 24 8:30 am

Subscribe to the Bulletin